County Monaghan Poor Law Unions Poor Law Unions Map
The Parishes
1.   Aghabog
2.   Aghnamullen
3.   Ballyay
4.   Clones
5.   Clontibret
6.   Currin
7.   Donagh
8.   Donaghmoyne
9.   Drummully
10. Drumsnat
11. Ematris
12. Errigal Trough
13. Inishkeen
14. Killanny
15. Killeevan
16. Kilmore
17. Magheracloone
18. Magheross
19. Monaghan
20. Muckno
21. Tedavnet
22. Tehallan
23. Tullycorbet      /Ballybay

Poor Law Unions, Carrickmacross, Castleblayney, Clogher, Clones, Cootehill, Dundalk, and Monaghan, were established in the 1830'ties to deal with the effects of the famine.

Note Agnamullen (2) and Donaghmoyne (8) are a part of more than one PLU, and they crossed county boudaries, as in the case of Cootehill ( into Cavan) and Clogher (into Tyrone). The PLU's are now General Registrar's Districts, the source of B/M/D info.

See Aghnamullen Townlands, PLU and Lessors